Home

I have come to start thinking about how to market myself as an artist and i have begun to sort through the pieces of work i have done over the last 2 years and begun to experiment with putting images on business cards using MOO. I am yet to think of a logo/ font to use so i have just done whole image cards so far. some examples are below:

I have looked at a range of my work, but i think mainly illustrative work looks best on these cards, as it is first and foremost what i intend to go into and its what i do best out of the disciplines.

2 more max for meg anotherpictureformeg awesomebin howmanymorepicsformeg love you too. megsawesomework photoformegsthing

 

i have now had some newer work photographed and made business cards on Moo for printing:

buiness carsd 1 business cards 2

I have created some business cards on Moo featuring a range of what I consider to be my best recent work, I prepared the images on photoshop to make them ready to print and I have had 50 printed in various designs. I decided to use moo because of their superior quality and the ability to have different backing images in one set of cards. I’ve used vibrant images to make my cards eye-catching but kept the information on the front simple and to the point.

 

Portfolio Development

For my portfolio I have created a photo book showing images of my recent work, I have selected images that I think show case my skills best and I have had my work photographed by a photography student to ensure the images are good quality. I used snapfish to create the photo book, I wanted to keep it simple and let the images do the talking apart from a short artist statement in the front of the book. I think a book looks professional and clean and is easily passed around rather than a large portfolio folder.photobook

Leave a Reply

